Lycee is a Trading card game featuring characters from various renowned PC bishoujo games.
Just to name a few: Kanon, AIR, To Heart, Comic Party, Tsukihime, Fate/Stay Night, and
This game is played by summoning characters on to your field and trying to beat your
And yes you can mix up the different card versions together. Do you know what that means?
You can use your favorite characters (that you know are so much better than average
anime and game characters)
and kick ass with them! Isn't that what you were all waiting for?
Ver. Type-Moon 1.0
Ver. Type-Moon 2.0
Ver. Type-Moon 3.0
Ver. Leaf 1.0/1.1
Ver. Leaf 2.0
Ver. Leaf 3.0
Ver. Visual Arts 1.0/1.1
Ver. Visual Arts 2.0
Ver. Visual Arts 3.0
Ver. Visual Arts 4.0
Ver. Alice Soft 1.0
Ver. Alice Soft 2.0
Ver. Alice Soft 3.0
Ver. Alice Soft 4.0
Ver. August 1.0
Ver. Navel 1.0
Ver. WindMill 1.0
Ver. Nitroplus 1.0
Structure Deck "Vermillion"
Structure Deck "Flower"
Structure Deck "Omoi"
Structure Deck "Kirameki
2. The Cards
3. The Playing Field
5. Field Limitation
Playing the Game
5. Basic Abilities
6. Response to moves
- Preparation -
You are able to freely customarize your deck as long as:
1. There are 60 cards in your deck.
2. You can only have up to 4 of the cards with the same name in your deck.
(3) The Playing Field
Place where the Characters will be summoned.
There are 3 locations each in the rows of the AF (Attack field) and DF (Defense field), 6 locations total.
Only one character can be summoned in each location.
The characters can't be moved from their location, unless there are abilities or effects allowing them.
- Dust Box
The place where your discarded cards go to.
The players are always allowed to looked at each other's cards in the dust box.
The Deck that you put together. The deck is put upside down, and no one can look at what's there.
In order to summon a character, use an event card, equip an item card, or use a special ability, the cost written on the card must be paid.
The costs are paid by discarding cards in your hand. The number of EX is the amount paid of the element that the discarded card has. For example if the discarded card's element is a flower, and its EX is 2, then the cost paid are 2 flowers.
In order to use a card that has a cost of 2 flowers, then you must discard two cards with 1 EX and an element of flower, or one card with 2 EX and an element of flower.
The cost is paid simultaneously as you use the cards.
The player can pay the cost from more than one cards, but if there's any spare cost remaining, it will be wasted.
(5) Field Limitations
The character cards have limitation on which location on the field they can be summoned to.
Please refer to the Field limitation icon. The colored dots indicate which of the 6 spots on the field they can appear in.
The limitation only applies to the summoning. They can move to another spot using abilities and effects.
-Playing the Game-(1) Objective of the Game
You win the game when your opponent run out of cards in his/her deck.
1. Shuffle your deck.
2. Draw 7 cards. If you have no character cards in your hand, you can show that to your opponent and re-draw one more time.
3. Play Jankenpo or flip a coin and the winner gets to decide if he/she want to go first or not. You can look at your cards before you decide.
The player who goes first will get to draw only one card in their first warm up phase.
The players will take turns playing the following 3 phases.
1. Start Phase
- Wake up. Return all the characters on your field to a vertical unplayed state. You can choose to leave them as a horizontal played state.
- Warm up. Draw 2 cards from your hand.
2. Main Phase
During the main phase, you can use your cards from your hand or field, and make all kinds of moves.
You are free to do this as many times as you want in any order.
Summon a Character
-You can summon a character to a spot you want, as long as it is allowed in the field limitation.
-Only one character can be summoned in each spot.
-Only one character with the same name can be summoned on the field.
-Pay the required cost to summon the character
-The character are summoned in a vertical unplayed state.
-The character can not attack this turn or used any ability using the returning arrow icon, but they are able to defend or support.
Using a special ability of a character
- You can use an ability of a character who is on the field.
- By paying the cost, you can use the special ability as much as you want, as long as there's no restriction on the card itself.
- A special ability without a cost is always put into effect (Regardless if the player wants to use it or not)
- Special abilities can be used during your opponent's main phase as well
Using an event card
- You can play an event card out of your hand, by paying the cost
- Once the event card is used, they are discarded.
- Event cards can be used during your opponent's main phase as well
Using an item card
- You can equip an item card onto a character on your field, by paying the cost. Put the card on top of the character so your opponent can see who equipped the item.
- A character can only equip up to one item card.
- You can also equip an item on an opponent's character.
Using an area card
- You can place an area card on your field, by paying the cost. Put the card on the bottom of the character and let your opponent know where it was placed.
- Only one area card can be placed in each spot.
- You can also place an area card on the opponent's field.
Attack your opponent.
- Use a character card in your AF to attack your opponent. Refer to the Battle section.
3. End Phase Your turn is over after the main phase. When you have 8 or more cards in your hands, discard some cards so you'll have 7.
All the upgrades the character received during this turn (AP, DP, SP) goes back to normal, except for the items or special abilities that are always in effect.
You can choose a character during your turn to attack an opponent.
1. Declare a battle
- You can choose to attack your opponent, anytime during your main phase.
- Choose a character from your attack field in an unplayed state.
- This character will be the attacking character, and will turn into a played state.
2. Declare a defend
- When the opponent declares a battle, the defending player must choose a defending character.
- The only character who can defend the attack is the character in the DF, in the same column as the AF of the attacking character.
- The defending character turns into a played state.
- When there is no character in the appropriate DF, then the battle continues without a defending character.
- You can choose not to defend with a character, even if you have a character in the DF.
3. Declare a support
- Both players can choose to support the character in battle.
- If there are characters in front, behind, left, or right of the attacking or defending characters, who is in an unplayed state, they can support the characters in battle.
- The character's stat will rise by the SP of the supporting character. For the attacking character AP will rise, for the defending character, DP will rise.
- The support character will turn into a played state.
- The players can also use events and special abilities.
- All the gained stats are effective till the end of the battle.
4. Battle outcome
If there is no defending character
- The deck will receive the damage. Discard cards from the defending player, for the number of AP of the attacking character.
- The number of discarded cards depend on the original AP of the character. Special ability, event, and item boosts don't apply.
If there is a defending character
- Compare the total AP and DP of the two characters. If the AP is higher than the DP, then that character card is knocked down and discard. This applies to both characters.
Therefore the results could be one of the following: a draw, the attack character is knocked down, the defend character is knocked down, or both characters could be knocked down.
(5) Basic Abilities
(6) Response to moves
When player A declares a move, then in response, player B has a right to declare a move such as events or special abilities.
In return, Player A can additionally declare a move.
You are not allowed to respond to your own move.
You can respond a basic ability as well.
Some cards have restrictions on when it can be used. Follow what's written and use it when appropriate.
Words written in Red characters defines a target of the effect. The player must choose the target at the time of declaration.
Characters with the letters, [ コンバージョン]Conversion, are special characters who can appear on the field by replacing a character.
- Your opponent can not make any responsive moves to an appearance of a conversion character.
- In order to summon your conversion character, the character who compose the conversion character must be on the field.
- The conversion character can only be summoned to the spots allowed in the field limitation, and the spot the composing character is.
- The character on the field is replaced with the conversion character and it returns to the hand.
- A conversion character can't be used to summon another conversion character.
- The proper name of the conversion character is the same name as the original character and should be played as that name.
- When a conversion character is summoned, it is processed the same way as an ordinary character being summoned.
Q. Can conversion characters attack right away after they are summoned?
A. No. The same limitation, status, and process applies as a normal summoning.
Q. When can conversion characters be summoned?
A. It can be summoned whenever characters are allowed to be summoned.
Q. When a conversion character is summoned, can the original character be in a played state?
A. Yes, it can.
Q. When a conversion character is summoned, what happens to the item and upgrades that the original character had?
A. They will be all gone. The item is discarded, just like how it would be when the character is discarded.
Q. Can conversions be removed by effects that remove basic abilities?
A. No, Conversions are not basic abilities.
Q. Can you verify the remaining number of cards in your opponent's deck?
Q. What happens if a character in battle is discarded, moved, exchanged without notice?
A. The battle is halted.
Q. What if a character tries to use an ability with the returning arrow, but the opponent interrupts with an special ability that puts the character to a played state?
A. Since the last declaration takes priority, the character is put in a played state and the ability will not be used.
Q. Does the cards that are played from the hand or used as a cost, count as cards in hand while they are used?
A. No, they are separate and are discarded after their use.
Q. Can character moves into spots where there are characters already as a result of abilities or effects?
A. No, only one character can be in a location. The effect or ability does not take effect.
Q. What if two characters with the dash ability get into a battle?
A. The battle will take place normally without the ability.
Q. What if a character supports another character, but the SP rises by an effect afterwards?
A. It makes no difference, the points given are determined when the support is declared.
Q. If a character with DP3 defends against a character with AP1, and the character engages in another battle in the same turn. Is the DP decreased?
A. No, it remains the same.
Q. When your opponent declares an attack, can you use a special ability or event in response?
A. Yes. Process the latest response first.
Q. Can you use an ability or event after an opponent declares a defense?
A. No, you can not interrupt the choice of a defending character, but you may after your opponent uses an effect or ability to support the defending character.
Q. Does adjacent locations, include diagonal locations?
Q. Can I equip my item card on to an opponent's character card?
Q. Does the card numbers mean anything as far as game play goes?
A. Yes. For example, the cards CH-0001A and CH-0001B simply means a different artwork of the same characters, but when a newer CH-0001 card is released with a new rule, then that rule applies to the original CH-0001 cards as well.
Q. At the end of my main phase, my opponent interrupted with an event or special ability. Am I able to declare an attack after that is processed?
A. Yes. You can choose to continue your main phase.
Q. Can I sacrifice a card with an EX2 and use two abilities or event cards?
A. No. The extra cost can't be used and will be wasted.
Q. If a character's DP becomes 0 or less as a result of an effect or abilities, is it knocked down?
A. No. The character must knocked down in a battle or discarded by an effect to be put out of play.
Q. Does it make a difference if a target is written by a red words or black words on the cards?
A. The red words apply to rules of a "target". The black words doesn't.
Q. Does support characters count as a character engaging in battle?
A. No, the only characters engaged in battle are the attacking character and defending character.